Unable to sign into Messenger with an Error 81000370 or 80072f0d

(Update 2/2/05: Based on some great investigative work done by Rick, Katie, Mark and Deepa we now believe that the root cause of this problem is a Trojan. See below for more details.)

(Update 1/20/05: Based on feedback from Djamu I’ve reduced the number of steps to resolve the problem.)

(Update 1/17/05: I’m looking for someone who is experiencing this problem who is willing to work with us on the phone to help us find the root cause.  We’re looking for someone located in the US preferably.  If you’re willing to work on this issue please send me an email at: messenger_support_space AT hotmail.com.)

(Update 1/13/05: Working with Deepa we’ve managed to cut the number of steps down and reduce the number of DLLs that have to unregistered & registered.  Also note that if you have unchecked the "Check for Server Certificate revocation" option you should turn that back on.  Let me know if you need instructions on how to do that.)

Okay folks, starting on January 8th we started getting reports of customers that weren’t able to sign into Messenger.  When they attempted to sign in they would get the following error if they were running Messenger

7.0:

Sorry, we were unable to sign you in to the .NET Messenger service at this time. Please try again later 80072f0d

Or, if the were running 6.2 they would get this error:

We were unable to sign you in to the .NET Messenger service, possibly because of a problem with your Internet connection. Please try again later. 81000370

Here’s how you fix this:

Remove the virus that may have caused the conflict:

  • If you have anti virus product installed, check with its manufacturer for instructions on how to update the signature files and remove viruses.
  • If you do not have anti-virus software installed you can use Trend Micro’s free, online virus scanner to attempt to remove any potential viruses.  You can access Trend Micro’s HouseCall at http://housecall.trendmicro.com.
  • Additionally , please follow the steps in http://www.microsoft.com/athome/security/protect/default.mspx on “How to Protect your PC”

Exit MSN Messenger:

  • Sign-out of MSN Messenger.
  • If you see the MSN Messenger icon in the System tray, right click on it and click Exit.

Clear the Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) state and AutoComplete history. To do this, follow these steps:

  • Open an IE window
  • Click Tools – Internet Options and the Content tab. 
  • Under Certificates, click Clear SSL State. 
  • Click OK when you receive the message that the SSL cache was successfully cleared.

Reregister DLL files that are associated with Cryptographic Services . To register .dll files that are associated with Cryptographic Services, follow these steps:

Click Start, and then click Run and type:

"regsvr32 softpub.dll wintrust.dll initpki.dll"

Kudos to the folks on the newsgroups for figuring out the first workarounds for this problem!

This entry was posted in MSN Messenger. Bookmark the permalink.

100 Responses to Unable to sign into Messenger with an Error 81000370 or 80072f0d

  1. DIANE says:

    iam having problems signing into messenger live as we have just installed zone alarm an error code comes up (81000306) i have checked the firewall on zone alarm thats fine my stystem is running fine i have tried several solutions and no joy.please help me

  2. annette says:

    my essenger is giving me teh 81000378. i want to get in my messengerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.
     

  3. Paul says:

    Hi, had the same problem with error codes 80072ee7 and 80072745. I could browse the internet and connect to the web messenger. Also my ICQ Meesenger had stopped working too. I checked my firewall which was ok and also tried re-registering some DLL\’s. Even though you can browse the internet disconnect your router or modem from the internet and reconnect it. I did and it all started working again. I\’m on Orange broadband and my router had been connected for 14 hours so not sure what stopped IM\’s getting out on t\’internet.

  4. Dawn says:

    my computer was fine until the other day my messenger popped up with error code 80072ee7 . I have not done anything with my computer or downloaded anything…so I dont have a clue what is wrong with it!! I have tried turning off my Norton security as I thought that might be blocking it but that didn\’t work. I have tried looking on google to find solutions but nothing works. I cannot connect to the internet and have tried deleting messenger, I entered regsvr32 etc into my computer but nothing seems to work! Does anyone know how to solve this?? PLEASE HELP!! if you have any suggestions please, please contact me on dawni_burnett@hotmail.com THANKS!

  5. Jim says:

    If you receive the error code 80072745 when trying to log in to Windows Live Messenger, the only solution I have found that actually works is to totally remove Windows Live, download and install the older version: MSN Messenger 7.5.  I did it and was finally able to log in again!
     

  6. Unknown says:

    when i try to sign in it wont let me and says error \’\’80072745\’\’ has occured- how do i sign in? please help!!!

  7. John says:

    Ok, Ive resolved this problem 80072ee7. One of the causes is making sure you have the DNS set correctly in your router. try re entering the primary and secondary DNS addresses of your Internet Provider.

  8. Cory says:

    Ya I was getting both error codes last night, this morning able to sign in fine…its not a local issue its a live messenger issue I\’m sure will be resolved with future versions.

  9. Yoni says:

    je doi metre koi

  10. ..... says:

    I have tryed a several times to sighn in and nothing seems 2 work, im not very good when it comes to comouters so i havent touch it. i was hoping you guyz colud do something to help this problem, msn keeps me contact with distant friends, and family overseas.

  11. junyan says:

    Can not sign in msn, error code 8000314, searched solutions and tried all, now error code 80072745. But msn works fine in my office.
    I use my laptop, same computer same account, but different internet serverce provider. Can any one come up a useful solution.
     
    I turn off the firewall, tried regsvr32, reinstalled, deleted all cockies. checked internet setting. Still the same Problem.
     
    Anyone please help

  12. Rebecca says:

    Hey, me msn hasnt been working for sum tym an i was wonderin if u cld help. When i try to sign in it vums up with: Sorry we are unable to sign you in to Msn Messenger at this time. Please try again later. 80072ee7. How do i fix the problem? plz help!!!!xxxxx

  13. No_Fear says:

    i cant get into my messenger with my hotmail account..WHY?? although i tryied other account they get on but one that i most use cant access… plz help me
    help me –help you

  14. Unknown says:

    type regsvr32 softpub.dll into start>runworks for me every time that error comes up on multiple machines.

  15. Unknown says:

    hey iv also got that bloomin error code 80072ee7 iv tried settin my firwalls to allow but still nothings happened………..someone else mention norton internet security iv got that too soo maybe thats wots bloking it……….if anyone has a solution or an ida email me at speedy_spazmunch@hotmail.com please i would be very greatful emma xxx

  16. chris says:

    he needs to make his customers happydoesnt he.

  17. chris says:

    MSN! IS really frustrating and ANOYINGget more servers…., its not like bill gates is short on cash..

  18. Unknown says:

    my msn messenger wont log in and it keeps saying error number 80072ee7 so if ne one could help me that would be great!! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE!!!

  19. Jon says:

    hi, im gettin the same problem, the error 80072745 and none of the suggestions work. What should i do?

  20. Alberto A says:

    !!!! ARGH!!!!, En casa todo bien, pero en la oficina el MSN no quiere andar!!, pensé que era tema de versión y me bajé la 7.0. Las mariposas vuelan, no se loguea y me aparece "error 80072745" sin dejarme ingresar. Tengo el Antivirus y el Internet Security de Norton (el cual no puedo desinstalar, ya que es vital contra los virus) y porque es de la empresa. Alguien tiene una menuda idea de lo que pueda estar sucediendo???????? ?????, Bill !!!, are you here ??, What´s happend???. What are youre team doing, sleeping ??. Por lo que llego a entender le sucede a varios, pero no veo soluciones. Hellou, I get the MSN 7.0 How i can run this program well, because I inniciate MSN, appears "Error 80072745" on my machine. What happend??, Anyone know something about this problem?. Please we need to fix it. Thank you.

  21. Unknown says:

    There are some good suggestions here. Unfortunately, none of them worked for me.After spending hours on the web, I found nothing that worked but got enough hints totrack down my problem. I had installed ZoneAlarm Pro but defeated it to run thewindows firewall instead. Even though it was turned off, remnants still loaded on boot.Apparently enough to cause messenger to not work. I uninstalled ZoneAlarm and removedall remnants from the registry and VOILA! MSN Messenger works again!My problem was with ZoneAlarm (an excellent firewall, by the way) but I imagine otherfirewalls can act similarly Steve

  22. KM says:

    AAAAAAAAAH – My messenger is giving me the 80072ee7 error message, I have been running 7.0 for a few weeks now, but this after I ran my Norton this morning (it was a long time coming), I can\’t log into my MSN :( I have tried everything I can find online, and I\’m hoping someone has a REAL fix for me! If anyone has any info on how this might have been cause directly by Norton, can u help a sistah out? I am Antivirus useless, so I\’m gonna need an explanation in laymans terms ;). I can be reached at kristikata@hotmail.com …SOS SOS SOS :) PLEASE HELP ME :) SOS SOS SOS

  23. jamie says:

    error 80072ee2 plz can u help if ne1 can help plz email me at halester89@hotmail.com cheers x

  24. Trudy says:

    I have not been able to sign into MSN for some time. Error message is you may be having trouble with your internet connection (which i am not everything else is working ok) and then the error no 80072745.I have tried the solution on this page but that has not worked for me.Any help would be fantasticThanks

  25. steph says:

    when i try to sign in it wont let me and ses error \’\’80072ee7\’\’ has occured- how do i sign in?

  26. Daichi says:

    My email addy is yakuzzah@hotmail.com, i have the problem with 80072ee7. and the missing MsnMsgs.msi file!! Anyone who knows wat to do, please email me as soon as possible!!thnx alot cheers

  27. Daichi says:

    hi, i\’ve got the problem 80072ee7. this happened afta i installed the new vesrion of Msn 7.0 Now i\’ve tried to uninstall the reinstall the program but everytime i do this it asks for the file MsnMsgs.msi and the correct pathway. How do i solve this problem? i dont want to reformat my computer but i cant find the program MsnMsgs.msi anywhere on my comp or the net! I know its a file to do with Msn 6.2 but i cannot uninstall or reinstall cos i dont have the correct file.. Help me plz!!

  28. Unknown says:

    grrrr i ve tried everything but msn 7 doesnt work and gives the error 80072ee7 i guess it s related to norton antivurs but cant find a solution pls helpp angel_tuggy@hotmail.com

  29. [x] Kim [x] says:

    u have got 2 help me…im going to die without msn! i have the error 80072ee7… ANYONE who knows how to fix it please email me at kimmy_wally@hotmail.comthanx

  30. Karen says:

    dude, blob is harsh. these people want help, not lip ass munchlike most of these people, ive got an error, number 80072745. if anyone nose how to dfeat the monster thats REALLY!! p**sin me off, help thnx

  31. Rachelle-Maree says:

    Hey… i got the error code 80072ee7… and i fixed it!!! all you have to do is change your settings of your fire wall to allow msn… its a new program and the viris detectors dun reconise it!!! so the easest way is to allow messager to get through your fire wall or turn it off!!!

  32. Nixon says:

    Everyone is complaining about this Error 80072ee7… Nobody is answering back with a fix! Am I looking in the wrong places for this answer or is this so new that nobody knows what to do yet? If you know how to fix ERROR 80072ee7, can you be so kind and PLEASE TELL US NOW!!!!

  33. Sana says:

    Hi every1. Every time I try to sign in to MSN messenger 7.0 i get the error message 80072ee7, please can anybody help me out, I tried to sort it out but was unsuccessful…. plz plz plz

  34. Unknown says:

    iv got the same prob as jadey the 80072745 thingy. the diference is i can sign in on windows messenger and net messenger, the thing is they both arent as good as msn, so id really appreciate it if sum1 cud help me, if u can email me @ chloe_boateng_whatever@hotmail.com.k thnx so much, if u help me U R A GODDDDDDDDDD

  35. Marco says:

    I have a problem with error 80072ee7… bill gates… it\’s better if I leave my ideas about him… bye… help me… bye…

  36. Caroline says:

    plz plz plz plz plz help me every time i try to sign in, it always gives me the error code 80072ee7. help me a hate windows messenger if anyone has any ideas sent them tae caroline_1991_3@hotmail.co.uk n plz plz plz plz pzl help me xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  37. Nimit says:

    i wan msn 6.2 back but everytime i sign in it says install new version … but the new version is making my pc slower …… tell me what to do

  38. jack jack says:

    i have the same error code as well 80072ee7. i was usin msn 6.2 as well and i upgraded it to 7.0, but now every time i try to sign in, it always gives me the error code 80072ee7. it\’s really annoying and i have to use the stupid windows messenger. so may you pleaaaaase save my life! thank u!

  39. Luis says:

    Tengo el messenger 7 beta y no me permite iniciar sesión porque me da error 80072745.he probado de todo pero solo consegui que se abriera una vez.Como puedo arreglar esto?gracias

  40. Unknown says:

    I need help with 81000303 oh and guys type this in the run command on your comp it worked for me on antoher prob i think 81000b or something the code is regsvr32 softpub.dll type it in run command it will may work

  41. Unknown says:

    i tried to sign it said that there was a problem named "80072ee7" what do i do? i tried EVERYTHING and when i tried to test the internet connection but i dont\’ know all the advanced settings of the computer and all that other stuff. help me plzz!!

  42. Unknown says:

    eyup, i keep getting the message "we can not sign you in now please try again later. 80072ee7" i have no idea whats up with it. but i cant sign on. i need help.

  43. Unknown says:

    i got error 80072ee7 wat i du plz helpppppppppppp?

  44. Unknown says:

    i got error 80072ee7 wat i du plz helpppppppppppp?

  45. x-X-Manders-X-x says:

    i need help i have neva had a problem with msn beta but my cuzin sent me a trojon ive sorted all my pc out and got back on to 6.2 now it wil nit let me sign bak in that because i need an upsate but when i update it no where wil sign in not even windows so now i have non and it says when i try and sign in *We are unable to sign you in to the MSN Messenger, possibly because of a problem with your internet connection. Please try again later. 80072745* i chek the .NET service and it says all sytems are running and are fine when the obviously arnt i am getting fed up with my pc now please help me if u can god bless u 4 eva nd eva plzz help meeeeee xx

  46. x-X-Manders-X-x says:

    i need help i have neva had a problem with msn beta but my cuzin sent me a trojon ive sorted all my pc out and got back on to 6.2 now it wil nit let me sign bak in that because i need an upsate but when i update it no where wil sign in not even windows so now i have non and it says when i try and sign in *We are unable to sign you in to the MSN Messenger, possibly because of a problem with your internet connection. Please try again later. 80072745* i chek the .NET service and it says all sytems are running and are fine when the obviously arnt i am getting fed up with my pc now please help me if u can god bless u 4 eva nd eva plzz help meeeeee xx

  47. Mansi says:

    ERROR 1603 is screwing me over….can anyone please suggest me a solution to deal with it …i really want to download Messenger Beta….but because of this stupid error i cant….Please reply to me ASAP

  48. Unknown says:

    i had msn messenger 7.0 and i removed it,now i want it back and i download it but when i try and install it it sais error 1603.its doin my head in!please,please email me and help me!im beggin!thanx xxxxxxxxxxx

  49. Unknown says:

    why are youy all stuck without msn?ill tell you.its because you are all to ugly to access and with so many other people tryin to get in why should you??its not like you have any one to talk to

  50. Unknown says:

    u r all fannys

  51. Jake says:

    Someone help me! OK, i am connected to the internet and i keep getting error code 80072ee7 i have searched for it and followed the instructions. i looked up everything i could on it and it only says that i am not connected to the internet but i am. i need a way to fix this problem cause i can get on windows messenger just fine but msn messenger beta is messing up since i got that latest update….someone please help me

  52. Fatima says:

    i want to sign in into the msn messenger(beta)

  53. Maddie says:

    msn messenger will not sign me in but it is saying that i have a problem with my internet connection .. i double checked it and its fine.. i need to go on msn messenger.. why wont it let me on then ?

  54. Ashley says:

    i tried to get into msn messenger and i cant even find where to sing in please help. thanks

  55. richard says:

    i tried to sign in to messenger 7 beta tonight and the error code 80072745 keeps coming up. why is this. i\’ve had wifi for the a few months now and have had no problems. but today i installed mcafee firewall and antivirus. could this be the problem? please i need help its doin my head in.

  56. arif says:

    My computer is using Win 2000 And I use Messenger 7.0 and Itaken some error code than I erased messenger than download messenger 7.o from msn homepage .But I want to install it now its giving me an error code:1603 How to I solve this problem please help me

  57. michael says:

    wat is up with this error 81000306 and error 80072ee7?! im dying to get bk on msn but this wont let me! plz plz plz help me!! plz! reli reli plz!! if ne1 got ne ideas i wud reli appreciate ur suggestions. cheers, Mike ;)

  58. JaZzY JaYe says:

    im trying to sign in to msn and it cones up sorry try later due to a problem with 80072ee7 what should i do im dieing with out it

  59. Chelsea says:

    My msn didnt work because i didnt know u had to update the virus protection. Thanx for all the new info

  60. Priscilla says:

    I cant sign in on my messenger because of that one error

  61. Ron says:

    I had been using MSN Messenger 7.0 for a couple of months without problem. Today I tried installing a newer version (7.0.0429 to replace the previous 7.0.0425). Now I can\’t sign in to the .NET Messenger Service and get the 80072ee7 code. What does it mean? Does anyone know how to fix this?(Incidentally, Windows Messenger still functions OK.)

  62. Unknown says:

    hi.. i have been having a problem with my msn for the last couple of days everytime i try sighning it it keeps saying Msn messenger setup has failed with error code: ‘1603’. Please go to the MSN Messenger web site and download the software from there. so i tryed downloading msn 6.2 again and it also says failed there..i have tried nearly every msn but still nothing works :|..i would be very greatfull if you were too hellp me URGENTLY! :(:( thnkx

  63. Messenger says:

    Emily, try the steps at http://spaces.msn.com/members/messenger-support/Blog/cns!1pUFzGgzjAV-OT0jri_AqaGw!340.entry and see if that works for you. So far that\’s working for just over 50% of the folks who have tried it.

  64. Unknown says:

    i have msn messenger 6.2 and try to download 7.0 but when its installing it says there is an error 1603 and that i should go on the msn messenger website for help. I REALLY WANT 7.0 SO COULD YOU PLEASE EMAIL ME TELLING ME HOW TO DOWNLOAD 7.0 WITH NO ERRORS!PLEASE I REALLY WANT 7.0!if u help me…god bless you!

  65. Unknown says:

    i have msn messenger 6.2 and i try a lot of times to download msn messenger 7.0 but when its installing it says there has been a error 1603 and that i should go to the msn messenger web site for help. I REALLY WANT TO INSTALL 7.0!!PLEASE PLEASE HELP ME!!IM BEGGING YOU!!

  66. Jade says:

    ive had msn beta (7.0) for about 2 months or so an recently, the past 3/4 days, it wont work, i also hav the old msn messenger which i was using instead whenever it stopped workin, but now the both of them hav stopped an its sooo annoyin!!! everytime i try an sign in 2 msn beta it comes up "we wer unable to sign you into the .Net messenger service, possibly because of a problem with your internet connection, please try again later, 80072745." this is happening everytime i try to sign in and its becoming very annoyin! what can i do? ive tried evrything!!! thanx x

  67. Jade says:

    ive had msn beta (7.0) for about 2 months or so an recently, the past 3/4 days, it wont work, i also hav the old msn messenger which i was using instead whenever it stopped workin, but now the both of them hav stopped an its sooo annoyin!!! everytime i try an sign it 2 msn beta it comes up "we wer unable to sign you into the .Net messenger service, possibly because of a problem with your internet connection, please try again later, 80072745." this is happening everytime i try to sign in and its becoming very annoyin! what can i do? ive tried evrything!!! thanx x

  68. satbir says:

    i need help to get on msn ,but when ever i try to it say : " Sorry , we were unabe to sign you in yo the .NET Meaaenger Service at this time. Please try agianlater. 80072ee7" what should i do i need helpthank \’s

  69. satbir says:

    i need help to get on msn ,but when ever i try to it say : " Sorry , we were unabe to sign you in yo the .NET Meaaenger Service at this time. Please try agianlater. 80072ee7" what should i do i need help

  70. Juliana says:

    I downloaded Msn messenger..and it says setup has failed with error code: ‘1603’. Please hlep me with this!!!Thanks

  71. Lauren says:

    i need some help please, i downloaded msn beta a while ago and then suddenly it stopped working with an error code of 80072ee7 i have searched that code on google and followed the intsructions on that and it still is not working so please email me with an answer.thanx lauren

  72. Clinthia says:

    I have a problem get into msn messenger

  73. Sam says:

    I deleted msn messenger and i want it back and when ever i try to download it. its gets there all the way then it says "error 1603". whats up with that? I realy need help, please. thanks

  74. Messenger says:

    Hi Bob,Which error are you hitting? If it is the 80072f0d error that indicates the the Messenger client wasn\’t able to authenticate the certificate chain. The most common reason for this that I\’ve seen is that something has deleted required certifcates from your machine.The registration steps outlines in this post are designed to get those certificates back.Are you missing any certficates from the root store on your machine?

  75. stu says:

    rilly good

  76. Unknown says:

    have read 4 pages of reports etc from people with same problem. However this does\’nt help at all. I have sentan email to microsoft/attempted to telephone microsoft- all without answer/result. Surely as so many are havingthe same problem microsoft messenger is not being used and would take immediate action to rectify same.Bob from down under!

  77. Nicole says:

    I was advised to remove my msn account from my pc and then replace it to solve/fix the problem I was having with not being able to log into my msn messenger. Now that I\’ve removed the account I am having a proble restoring it back unto my pc. Which makes an error message appear each time I try to log into msn messenger. please send all help emails to lilnatty@aol.comMany thanks

  78. Isabella says:

    Hi…I had problem when sign in at msn messenger. Msn messenger setup has failed with error code: ‘1603’. Please go to the MSN Messenger web site and download the software from thereThanks

  79. dita says:

    HEYYY PLZ HELP ME I GOT THIS NEW MSN BETA N IT KEEPS SAYING SOMETING BOUT A FIREWALLL HELPPPPPPPP

  80. Unknown says:

    Hi…I had problem when sign in at msn messenger. Msn messenger setup has failed with error code: ‘1603’. Please go to the MSN Messenger web site and download the software from thereThanks

  81. Vicky says:

    hey same error code 80072ee7. i was usin 6.2 but then it stopped lettin me on sayin that i had to upgrade to 7.0 so i did that and now the error code comes on VERY ANNOYIN any 1 please help

  82. Martins says:

    still can\’t log in to msm messenger…my code 81000303 and is still pestering my patience please help!!

  83. Martins says:

    I find it difficult to install msm messenger on my computer. I have reinstalled it over and over but whenever I tried using it it refuses to log me in giving me an error message Code 0x81000365. Is it because I already have window messanger on my computer? Please I need to move on my getting this fix. How do I go about it? thanx!

  84. lee says:

    my msn 7.0 wont work it keeps saying " Sorry, we were unable to sign you in to the .NET Messenger service at this time. Please try again later 80072ee7" plese help !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  85. Althea says:

    I used to have an older version of MsN Messenger however a friend of mine recommended the newer beta Version. So i triied to download on my pc but for some reason it opens and closes almost immediately and I do recollect there was a message in between the download process that said something about active X controls and may not work properly. Is there anyway you can help me with thisI have never had this sort of a problem with the messenger previously to this This is the first time and I would like to get it straightened out Thanks

  86. Ara says:

    windows 2003, clean install, no viruses/trojans for sure. error code=80072f19. nothing helped so far:(

  87. Jamie says:

    Please E-mail me with some help! I have followed these steps and rid myself of the 0x81000370 error, though as soon as I had done this I recieved another error with the number 0x81000301 please can you help me fix my problem.Many Thanks, Jabells.

  88. crystal says:

    i got through esly

  89. amanda says:

    hello code 0x81000365 ,please help

  90. Robbie says:

    I have tryed all these ways to fix my messenger and ive tryed re installing it so many times can some one give me some hel;p that will work for windows ME

  91. Jeff says:

    I have the very old version of msn, i keep trying to install version 6.2 but i keep getting error code 1603. Ive uninstalled my anti-virus program.How can i fix this?

  92. Sam says:

    THANKYOU!!! I JUST TYPED regsvr32 softpub.dll wintrust.dll initpki.dll IN THE RUN BOX, CONFIRMED THE 3 WINDOWS AND IT WORKS!!!!! YOU ARE ALL GENIUSES!!!!!I BOW DOWN TO YOU…..

  93. Suchet says:

    I didnt know this problem was to do with a trojan – I thought it was something to do with the Trusted Sites settings – You just have to add certain MSN sites to ur trusted sites list click on:- \’Tools, Internet Options, Security, Trusted Sites, Sites\’ and then add the links ie http://www.hotmail.com and you also add the msn messenger link but Iv forgotten what that is – this fixed the problem on my friend\’s pc.

  94. Javier says:

    WOooooooooo……..I Fixedddd itttttttt WOoooooooooooooo……..Thanks a lot

  95. Marcus says:

    hi, i keep getting 0x80070002 error when i try to install msn messenger…and then 1603 error message..i\’ve uninstalled all my spyware programs, cleaned up my hd, followed all the steps mentioned above re 1603 error message…i tried contacting msn help desk, and did all the steps told by them as well…what can i do to fix this?is it because i have windows messenger installed on my computer already? thanks

  96. L o u b y says:

    could you please help me sort out my msn. it keeps coming up with the 80072ee7. could you please e-mail me the answer to lush_loobz1@hotmail.com. thank you for your help. xxx

  97. L o u b y says:

    why is my msn not working i wan\’t it sorted could you please help it has the 80072ee7.

  98. Unknown says:

    Been following your advice very closely. I\’ve got XP-Home, and having trouble with Messenger 6.2 Got error code, 0x81000365 Tried everything, but still couldn\’t fix it. Uninstalled it and installed Beta 7 instead. Now I get error message 80072ee7. Have followed all the instructions previously mentioned but still struggling – Can you helpBest wishes, Bodger

Leave a Reply

