New MSN Messenger 7.5 Update (Fixes for 80048820)

A new version of MSN Messenger was released on http://messenger.msn.com a couple of weeks ago that is an update to MSN Messenger 7.5.  This new version (7.5.324) should help resolve many of the 80048820 errors that were occurring when signing into MSN Messenger 7.5. 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

100 Responses to New MSN Messenger 7.5 Update (Fixes for 80048820)

  1. vince says:

    i have this error 80048820, extended error 80048406.. I need help

  2. Nick says:

    Error Code: 80048823Okay Im absolutely certian that someone has "hacked" or "rigged" (whatever u wanna call it) my Windows Live Messenger. They had some kind of program or something thats keeping me from signing in. Anyone have this problem before and if so can you help me? please? I know that someone has done it because this isnt the first time they have and they tell me each time before they do it.AIM: SoCaL x LoCaLWindows Live Messenger: socal-local@hotmail.com (this is my new account)

  3. jake says:

    what are u doin
     

  4. Nachy says:

    tengo un problema aganme un fabor alludeme mi msn no kiere abril tengo un problema sale estos numeros 80048820

  5. emma says:

    cant sign in my code is  80048820 help

  6. Unknown says:

    i cant sign in

  7. damien says:

    J\’ai une problème je ne peux plus me connecter a Windows Live Messenger parce que sa me marque : code d\’erreur 800401f3 Aidez moi

  8. damien says:

    je ne peux plus me connecter a Windows live Messenger parce que sa me met : code d\’erreur 800401f3 Aidez moi

  9. Muhammed says:

    I need to heLp!.. I can\’t Login. I downloaded the newest version of windows Live messenger and after i can\’T Login. The error code is 80004005. PLease heLp me…

  10. Unknown says:

    hello  me pueden ayudar q no me puedo meterme a mi msn a chatear por q ay un error 8004888d  yo no se q ok alludemen porfa

  11. Tu Flaquita says:

    hello no me puedo conmectar para chatear por un error 8no k se k ayuda help me pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeee

  12. Veronica says:

    EU NUM TO CONSEGUINDO ENTRA NO MEU MSN POR CAUSA DE UM ERRO…OKE FAÇO???

  13. sebastian says:

    que pasa que esto no arranca y el soporte técnico ??? donde está ??????\’\’
    no me anda y me desinstaló el otro 7.0 que andaba perfecto.
    ayura por favorrrrrrr

  14. afrodite says:

    i can\’t send nor receive none files..i keep trying&trying..i even re-installed my messenger..no help found though..
    so…as u see i need help imidiatly!!afrodite from greece..

  15. afrodite says:

    i can\’t send nor receive none files..i keep trying&trying..i even re-installed my messenger..no help found though..
    so…as u see i need help imidiatly!!afrodite from greece..

  16. afrodite says:

    i can\’t send nor receive none files..i keep trying&trying..i even re-installed my messenger..no help found though..
    so…as u see i need help imidiatly!!afrodite from greece..

  17. Crystal says:

    tengo problemas con mi messenger no me permite entrar por un error 80048820

  18. Donzy says:

    I keep getting to error code: 80048820 and extended error code: 80048406 …. I have tried EVERYTHING and ANYTHING but NOTHING works! I really do suggest someone get this problem fixed soon because OBVIOUSLY it is pissing a LOT of people off. If ANYONE can help me… PLEASE DO!!! Thanks guys :)

  19. мunεεяα says:

    i cant sign in on windows live messenger  i have an error code 80072ee7 PLZZ HELP

  20. yabri says:

    nesecito ayuda para resolver el problema con el codigo de error 800401f3

  21. Unknown says:

    i can\’t sign in to my account…why is it??
    but if someone else account..it can work…
    but now…it won\’t work anyomore..
    when i sign in..
    it says:sign in to windows live messenger failed because of temperorily unavailable.please try again later.
                 Error code:8100030d
     
    i had try it for many times..
    it had been 1 month…
    please help me..!!!
    thx

  22. rene says:

    o0la como estan por favor nesecito que me ayuden no me puedo conectar en el msn me aperecn el error de 80048820 porfavor ayudenme gracias :)

  23. rosana says:

    I have problen with my msn because when i sing in.. my msn tell me that have a ,error code 80072efd

  24. puss says:

    HAD PROBLEMS WITH MSN YESTERDAY LOST MY MSN CHAT, MANAGED TO GET EMAILS BACK BUT I HAVE TRIED EVERYTHING TO GET CHAT BACK , NOW THE CODE HAS CHANGED TO 81000306- I HAVE TRIED ALSORTS WITH MY FIREWALL SETTINGS AND ALL – CAN SOMEONE HELP ??????

  25. ezbon says:

    need help i can\’t sign on. it is saying that my gateway is offline need help….

  26. Unknown says:

    i need help to solve error 80048820 how can I do??

  27. mireya says:

    hola a todos  kisiera a ver kien me puede ayudar por ke no puedo conectarme al messenger please me marka error es urgente

  28. Mychell says:

    Opa amigos meu windowns ficou no prego aqui e deu um erro no meu Windowns Live Messenger quando vou digitar meu e-mail demora uma eternidade para aparecer Oo e quando peço pra entrar no msn aparece esse erro 800401f3 como resolvo esse problema?vlw

  29. hildegard says:

    I downloaded the newest version of windows live messenger last week and still a have this problem. Today i couldn\’t login.

  30. Andrea says:

    Im gettin the error 80048820 and the extended error XXX what am i supposed to do  now? i downloaded again windows live msn and nothing yet PLEASE HELP!!!

  31. Andrea says:

    Im gettin the error 80048820 and the extended error XXX what am i supposed to do  now? i downloaded again windows live msn and nothing yet PLEASE HELP!!!

  32. Semíramis says:

    HOLA NECESITO SABER POR QUE NO ME FUNCIONA EL MESSENGER Y ME PONE ESE ERROR QUE NO ENTIENDO NADA, AYUDENME POR FAVOR.
     
    GRACIASSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

  33. Armando Miguel says:

    Não consigo entrar nas ferramentas\\configuirações de audio e video, para poder escolher e configurar a minha webcam, porque tambem tenho instalado uma placa de tv.
    O que devo fazer?

  34. rina says:

    why i  always cannot upload my all photo  on my space ???..always get eror …………… can  you help me ??  actually i like  and show for my picture on windows live messenger,, but i always get trouble when iam upload my photo,,  ,,, oooo whyyy ???so now,, i only upload  all my picture on yahoo messenger,,  i thinkusing yahoo messenger is easy to upload then windows live messenger,,,

  35. Juan says:

    FUCK YOU ALL MESSENGER PIECE OF SHIT!!!!!!!

  36. Juan says:

    FUCK YOU ALL MESSENGER PIECE OF SHIT!!!!!!!

  37. Juan says:

    FUCK YOU ALL MESSENGER PIECE OF SHIT!!!!!!!

  38. Eduardo says:

    Estimados:
     
    La opción de ajustar la fecha parece correcta, aunque en mi caso fue necesario cambiarla por una fecha erronea y en esas condiciones el Messenger actuó perfectamente.

  39. lolaraa says:

    if you need answer for this problem error 80048823 look here http://80048823.mystation.be/

  40. Hui says:

    i need help to solve error 80048820 how can I do??

  41. Unknown says:

    80048820,ja fiz tudo o possivel, mais ate agora nada.Olhei a configuração da data e hora,tudo certo.Podem me dizer o q possa ser.

    Grato,
    Alexandre Roel

  42. Juscelino says:

    Portuguese:Pessoal.
    Reparem na data do seu sistema. Se estiver incorreta, acertem
    manualmente (a data e o horário tem de corresponder exatamente ao fuso
    horário local). Isso vai resolver o problema da maioria que estiver
    tendo esse problema. Espero que ajude.English:Fellows. Take
    a look at your system date If it\’s wrong, you\’ll have to fix it
    manually. (the date and hour must be exactly equal  to the local time
    zone). It will beat up the problem of the most of  the users having this
    trouble. Hope it can help you.

  43. Juscelino says:

    Portuguese:Pessoal.
    Reparem na data do seu sistema. Se estiver incorreta, acertem
    manualmente (a data e o horário tem de corresponder exatamente ao fuso
    horário local). Isso vai resolver o problema da maioria que estiver
    tendo esse problema. Espero que ajude.English:Fellows. Take
    a look at your system date If it\’s wrong, you\’ll have to fix it
    manually. (the date and hour must be exactly equal  to the local time
    zone). It will beat up the problem of the most of  the users having this
    trouble. Hope it can help you.

  44. Juscelino says:

    Portuguese:Pessoal.
    Reparem na data do seu sistema. Se estiver incorreta, acertem
    manualmente (a data e o horário tem de corresponder exatamente ao fuso
    horário local). Isso vai resolver o problema da maioria que estiver
    tendo esse problema. Espero que ajude.English:Fellows. Take
    a look at your system date If it\’s wrong, you\’ll have to fix it
    manually. (the date and hour must be exactly equal  to the local time
    zone). It will beat up the problem of the most of  the users having this
    trouble. Hope it can help you.

  45. Juscelino says:

    Portuguese:Pessoal.
    Reparem na data do seu sistema. Se estiver incorreta, acertem
    manualmente (a data e o horário tem de corresponder exatamente ao fuso
    horário local). Isso vai resolver o problema da maioria que estiver
    tendo esse problema. Espero que ajude.English:Fellows. Take
    a look at your system date If it\’s wrong, you\’ll have to fix it
    manually. (the date and hour must be exactly equal  to the local time
    zone). It will beat up the problem of the most of  the users having this
    trouble. Hope it can help you.

  46. Juscelino says:

    Portuguese:Pessoal.
    Reparem na data do seu sistema. Se estiver incorreta, acertem
    manualmente (a data e o horário tem de corresponder exatamente ao fuso
    horário local). Isso vai resolver o problema da maioria que estiver
    tendo esse problema. Espero que ajude.English:Fellows. Take
    a look at your system date If it\’s wrong, you\’ll have to fix it
    manually. (the date and hour must be exactly equal  to the local time
    zone). It will beat up the problem of the most of  the users having this
    trouble. Hope it can help you.

  47. Juscelino says:

    Portuguese:Pessoal.
    Reparem na data do seu sistema. Se estiver incorreta, acertem
    manualmente (a data e o horário tem de corresponder exatamente ao fuso
    horário local). Isso vai resolver o problema da maioria que estiver
    tendo esse problema. Espero que ajude.English:Fellows. Take
    a look at your system date If it\’s wrong, you\’ll have to fix it
    manually. (the date and hour must be exactly equal  to the local time
    zone). It will beat up the problem of the most of  the users having this
    trouble. Hope it can help you.

  48. Juscelino says:

    Portuguese:Pessoal.
    Reparem na data do seu sistema. Se estiver incorreta, acertem
    manualmente (a data e o horário tem de corresponder exatamente ao fuso
    horário local). Isso vai resolver o problema da maioria que estiver
    tendo esse problema. Espero que ajude.English:Fellows. Take
    a look at your system date If it\’s wrong, you\’ll have to fix it
    manually. (the date and hour must be exactly equal  to the local time
    zone). It will beat up the problem of the most of  the users having this
    trouble. Hope it can help you.

  49. Juscelino says:

    Portuguese:Pessoal.
    Reparem na data do seu sistema. Se estiver incorreta, acertem
    manualmente (a data e o horário tem de corresponder exatamente ao fuso
    horário local). Isso vai resolver o problema da maioria que estiver
    tendo esse problema. Espero que ajude.English:Fellows. Take
    a look at your system date If it\’s wrong, you\’ll have to fix it
    manually. (the date and hour must be exactly equal  to the local time
    zone). It will beat up the problem of the most of  the users having this
    trouble. Hope it can help you.

  50. Juscelino says:

    Portuguese:Pessoal.
    Reparem na data do seu sistema. Se estiver incorreta, acertem
    manualmente (a data e o horário tem de corresponder exatamente ao fuso
    horário local). Isso vai resolver o problema da maioria que estiver
    tendo esse problema. Espero que ajude.English:Fellows. Take
    a look at your system date If it\’s wrong, you\’ll have to fix it
    manually. (the date and hour must be exactly equal  to the local time
    zone). It will beat up the problem of the most of  the users having this
    trouble. Hope it can help you.

  51. Juscelino says:

    Portuguese:Pessoal.
    Reparem na data do seu sistema. Se estiver incorreta, acertem
    manualmente (a data e o horário tem de corresponder exatamente ao fuso
    horário local). Isso vai resolver o problema da maioria que estiver
    tendo esse problema. Espero que ajude.English:Fellows. Take
    a look at your system date If it\’s wrong, you\’ll have to fix it
    manually. (the date and hour must be exactly equal  to the local time
    zone). It will beat up the problem of the most of  the users having this
    trouble. Hope it can help you.

  52. Jonathan says:

    Date fix worked for me too. How the hell did that happen my month was set to September!! Thanks for the help.

  53. RUI says:

    pessoal preciso de ajuda nao consigo entrar no meu msn da erro mas com outros enderecos e mail da nao percebo o que se passa alguem me pode ajudar?

  54. brown says:

    I downloaded the latest version of messenger of the website, but I\’m still getting the error. Durring the install, I selected repair instead of the full install.Whats all this about changing the date? What date are you talking about?WHAT THE HELL

  55. clare says:

    hi i am having problems with my msn it signs in then few mins later it signs out and reconecting after 30secs wots wrong or wot can i do please

  56. Julie says:

    Can someone help please. Have new Gateway computer with vista. I can download messenger, but during download tells me I don\’t have authority to "write start page". It tells me to contact my technical support. When I download I can do IM\’s. and have access to my contacts, but cannot access games, left hand tabs, etc. ???  Anyone have any ideas?

  57. Juscelino says:

    Portuguese:Pessoal. Reparem na data do seu sistema. Se estiver incorreta, acertem manualmente (a data e o horário tem de corresponder exatamente ao fuso horário local). Isso vai resover o problema da maioria que estiver tendo esse problema. Espero que ajude.English:Fellows. Take a look at your system date If it\’s wrong, you\’ll have to fix it manually. (the date and hour must be exactly equal  to the local time zone). It will beat up the problem of the most the users having this trouble. Hope it can help you.

  58. Heliya says:

    i dunno how to work this i downloaded it and u no wat IT DIDNT WORK :\'(

  59. Unknown says:

    hey i need help wit my msn live messenger every time i try to log in it comes up with this error
     
    The procedure entry point? CSAddFile@@YGJIPB_WOIK@Z could not be located in the dynamic link library MSNCore.dll.
     
    thats wat it says please help

  60. HECTOR CABALLERO CARVAJAL says:

    hola chicos espero que sepan español soy mexicano

  61. Ariana says:

    oiee..
    o meu msn não quer entrar.

  62. John says:

    hey there i am getting  error mess 81000314    DEFAULT GATEWAY  i have tried to look up the code but cant get acces to the codes   only gave me an option to try here   i haope u can help people  ;o)

  63. Frida says:

      No puedo entrar a mi messenger,  e tratado muchas veces pero no puedo, siempre sale que esta unavialable.  Por favor ayudenme.
     

  64. Unknown says:

    ok i had the same error as the rest………and the date was wrong on my computer…i couldnt sign in to mssn messengeer live….or yahoo,… or aol messenger….corrected the date and i can sign in to all the accounts……….give it a shot
    jb
     
     
     
     
     
     

  65. Jordanne says:

    Hellp …can\’t seem 2 sign on msn…error 8004888d. wen typing in e-mail it takes 4ever…typing in password is fine tho. my time and date are fine..windowsxp professional sv2..hellp anyone?

  66. Unknown says:

    By the way: my date and time are fine. And I tried logging on on serveral other computers.. Other emailadresses are working fine on my computer. So it isnt a internet problem..

  67. Unknown says:

    Hi guys, ok since i have a problem i\’m trying this site.. anyway my problem is: Since the day before yesterday, in the evening (somewhere between 23;30-24;00) my MSN logged off. And i can get back on. It keeps giving me errors: 80048820 and 80048823.
    Even on http://www.hotmail.com it says my password is wrong, and now i\’ve tried it too much so i cant log on now.
    I keep getting these errors on every version of MSN messenger. Does anyone know the answer for this problem, cause all my friends and important emails are on that account :(.
    If someone can help me please email me @ trucker_earl@live.nl (i made a new email) or leave a message here.
    thx in advance!

  68. maricarmen says:

    hola
     

  69. نزيهه says:

    J\’ai pas pu me connecter à messenger
    prière m\’aider à dépasser ce pb

  70. Joeh says:

    i have been trying to sign into msn 7.5 since yesterday n its saying my default gateway is offline.
    i have tried resetting ALL the connections. i can get on the internet, windows messenger but not msn messenger
    i can\’t ping my default gateway [times out]
    i don\’t know what else to do.
    can someone help?

  71. Luis Manuel says:

    FINALLY FIXED MINE, THE DATE WAS WRONG, CHECK DATE, MINE WAS 2006, CHANGED IT TO 2007 AND IT`S WORKS, THE ERROR WAS 80048820

  72. Luis Manuel says:

    FINALLY FIXED MINE, THE DATE WAS WRONG, CHECK DATE, MINE WAS 2006, CHANGED IT TO 2007 AND IT`S WORKS, THE ERROR WAS 80048820

  73. Luis Manuel says:

    FINALLY FIXED MINE, THE DATE WAS WRONG, CHECK DATE, MINE WAS 2006, CHANGED IT TO 2007 AND IT`S WORKS, THE ERROR WAS 80048820

  74. Luis Manuel says:

    FINALLY FIXED MINE, THE DATE WAS WRONG, CHECK DATE, MINE WAS 2006, CHANGED IT TO 2007 AND IT`S WORKS, THE ERROR WAS 80048820

  75. Luis Manuel says:

    FINALLY FIXED MINE, THE DATE WAS WRONG, CHECK DATE, MINE WAS 2006, CHANGED IT TO 2007 AND IT`S WORKS, THE ERROR WAS 80048820

  76. Luis Manuel says:

    FINALLY FIXED MINE, THE DATE WAS WRONG, CHECK DATE, MINE WAS 2006, CHANGED IT TO 2007 AND IT`S WORKS, THE ERROR WAS 80048820

  77. chris says:

    i recently deleted my msn contacts through a dispute with the wife.ive now put them back on my msn and i cant get anyone to show they are online, how can i solve this problem. any ideas most welcome

  78. Brenton says:

    wtf, cant log on normally but can when access website, error #8004888d, tried all troubleshooting and comes up with key ports, need helped, im frazzled

  79. Boudy says:

    hi, I was trying to sign in windows live messenger and its giving me an error code:8004882e.
    what should i do?

  80. Joe says:

    Same thing here,..i\’ve done everything l"ive" has told me to do,.except the right thing. Geez,..I\’m so glad I updated this cr..! yahoo & aol is so much simpler & better. hotmail is so slow?Bill,..cant we just get along,..lol.

  81. Unknown says:

    I try to sing in for 1 day,and change my msn version from 7.5 to LIVE —> I still have an error code 80048820 again.
    Please help me!!
     

  82. lahoussine says:

    j ai des soucies pour ce conecter après l inscription
    merci de m aider

  83. Unknown says:

    Ready and willing

  84. Nick says:

    I have been tryin to sign in nor about 3 days, I have windows live messenger 8.0 and keep getting the error messege 80048820, My date an time are rght on my computer, what do I do? when I troubleshoot it it always says something about the key ports! and that it could be due to improper proxy or firewall settings. what do ido, plz respond fast!!!

  85. Nick says:

    I have been tryin to sign in nor about 3 days, I have windows live messenger 8.0 and keep getting the error messege 80048820, My date an time are rght on my computer, what do I do? when I troubleshoot it it always says something about the key ports! and that it could be due to improper proxy or firewall settings. what do ido, plz respond fast!!!

  86. Nick says:

    I have been tryin to sign in nor about 3 days, I have windows live messenger 8.0 and keep getting the error messege 80048820, My date an time are rght on my computer, what do I do? when I troubleshoot it it always says something about the key ports! and that it could be due to improper proxy or firewall settings. what do ido, plz respond fast!!!

  87. Alex says:

    You guys are geniuses!!!! Kept getting 80048820 error and sum1 sed check date, and mine was 2006, changed it to 2007 and it works! WOOOOOOOOOO!!!

  88. matty c says:

    whats gateway everythin was workin fine then like 10 minutes later it said i have somethink wrong with my gateway connection erm what is dah plz av also tryd 7.5 dnt work :s aghhhh

  89. Maia says:

    Can anyone help me with error #8004888d – I keep getting it when I try to sign in. 

  90. nick says:

    Hey can someone help me with the error message 81000314

  91. David Yap says:

    Actually this new version of windows live messenger has lot more problems than the old one. Wonder why such upgrades makes life more difficult !

  92. Kathy says:

    Finally fixed mine. The date was wrong, it wrote October instead of January!

  93. marielena says:

    i have the error 800072ed what i can do? help please sometamies error 800048439

  94. Kathy says:

    I can\’t log onto Live 8.0 either!

  95. GUSTAVO says:

    Hey guys need some help, I just can\’t sign in on 8.0, tried everything, date and time, and nothing, what can I do?

  96. johanna says:

    gret messenger

  97. abdel says:

    wwwwwww

  98. Unknown says:

    I think that most of us have the same problem with having our date and time correct, our passwords correct and everything else is peachy, but we just need some answers. :S I\’m not sure if there is a way to fix it. I have a meeting with my french teacher, so i\’m not sure how i\’m going to explain this to her. XD

  99. Johnny says:

    I LOVE YOU GUYS!!! i had bin getting the same flippin error code for ages, the 80048820 one. <b>CHECK UR DATE AND TIME.<b> mine was set to 2006 when really its actually 2007 now. Mine stopped working after a power cut, which explains why my computer date was wrong. If anything similar has happened which caused your live messengers to stop working, then the problem is the DATE AND TIME. Primarily the year though.

Leave a Reply

