What’s up with the “Posted by Jeff Wilkes” statement?

For the last day or two I’ve been adding "Posted by Jeff Wilkes" to the end of each post I’ve made.  If I have any regular readers, you might be wondering "has he gone mad?"

The answer is "yes".  

 

Okay, not really.

 

Here’s the deal, I’d love to turn the Messenger Support Space into a group blog.  The problem is Spaces doesn’t support it right now (hello, Spaces team?!?).

 

It seems to me that adding the "posted by <foo>" at the end of each post is a best manual workaround available right now.

 

Hopefully, you’ll start to see other people posting on Messenger Support Space "real soon now".

Posted by Jeff Wilkes

 

This entry was posted in MSN Spaces. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What’s up with the “Posted by Jeff Wilkes” statement?

  1. Messenger says:

    Excellent suggestion. That\’s why I set up the Messenger Support Space passport, to enable this scenario.What I\’d really like is a group space where I can grant a given Passport permissions to post.

  2. Matthew says:

    Hey Jeff, you could always create another Passport/MSN address and give out that password to those you trust. I\’m doing that myself, but the space is not ready for launch quite yet. Of course being able to associate multiple spaces with multiple Passports would be great and much easier.@Matthew

Leave a comment